WWE Wrestlemania 37 2021

Kickoff Night 1

Night 1

Kickoff Night 2

Night 2

WrestleMania 37 was the 37th annual WrestleMania professional wrestling pay-per-view and WWE Network event produced by WWE for their Raw and SmackDown brand divisions—unlike WrestleMania 36, it did not feature the NXT brand. It took place as a two-night event on April 10 and 11, 2021 at Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, Florida. This was the first WrestleMania since 2003 not to feature John Cena and the first since 2012 not to feature Brock Lesnar. Following the merger of the WWE Network with Peacock in the United States, WrestleMania 37 was the first major WWE event for which U.S. subscribers could only stream the event via Peacock’s WWE Network channel.

The event was originally scheduled to take place on March 28, 2021, at SoFi Stadium in Inglewood, California; however, the COVID-19 pandemic in California made it unlikely that the event could be held there with in-person spectators. Florida, however, lifted those restrictions, and WWE in turn pushed the date of the event back and moved it to Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, which was the originally planned venue for WrestleMania 36 before the pandemic forced it to be relocated and held behind closed doors at the WWE Performance Center in Orlando, Florida. As a result, it marked the first time WWE had ticketed fans in attendance for an event during the COVID-19 pandemic, though to a limited capacity; the last WWE event to have ticketed fans was NXT on March 11, 2020, just before pandemic-related restrictions took effect.

14 matches were contested at the event, with the matches being evenly divided across each night. In the main event for Night 1, Bianca Belair defeated Sasha Banks to win the SmackDown Women’s Championship. This was the first time two African Americans headlined WrestleMania, as well as the second time women headlined the event after WrestleMania 35. Other prominent matches included Bad Bunny and Damian Priest defeating The Miz and John Morrison, Braun Strowman defeating Shane McMahon in a Steel Cage match, A.J. Styles and Omos defeating The New Day (Kofi Kingston and Xavier Woods) to win the Raw Tag Team Championship (which was Omos’ in-ring debut and also made Styles WWE’s 32nd Triple Crown Champion and 22nd Grand Slam Champion), and Bobby Lashley defeating Drew McIntyre by technical submission to retain the WWE Championship in the opening bout. In the main event for Night 2, Roman Reigns defeated Daniel Bryan and Edge to retain the WWE Universal Championship. In other prominent matches, Apollo Crews defeated Big E in a Nigerian Drum Fight to win the Intercontinental Championship, Sheamus defeated Riddle to win the United States Championship, Rhea Ripley defeated Asuka to win the Raw Women’s Championship, and Randy Orton defeated The Fiend in the opening bout.

Incoming search terms:

  • full wwe ppvs free online
  • free wwe ppv downloads

Comments are closed.